Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Association for Faculty Women Erica Austin

Erica Austin

Erica Weintraub Austin, dean of the Murrow College of Communications was presented the 2008 Sam Smith Leadership Award at the Association for Faculty Women meeting on March 10, 2009. The award is presented annually to an AFW member who has a strong record of leadership in advancing the role of women in the Washington State University system and who has demonstrated leadership in higher education, the community, or her profession at the local, state, regional, national, and/or international level in private, government, or professional organizations.